H-Sphere Reseller Guide

Setting Interface Language


You can set both default system language and admin interface language.


Setting Default System Language

Default language is the language of newly created accounts, including navigation menu, form and control labels, context help, and system messages. However, every user can override the default language with one of those available in the user control panel.

Currently H-Sphere comes with the following languages: English, Russian, Italian, French, Spanish, Dutch, German and Portuguese. You can also add new languages by installing language packages provided by Psoft, compiling new language bundles, or bulding new language packages.

Default language affects the default regional settings. You can set custom currency or currency pattern, but mind that they will be lost once you change to another language.

To change the default language:

  1. Go to Default Language in the Look and Feel menu.
  2. Select language from the drop-down box.
  3. Click Submit to save changes.
  4. Proceed to Regional Settings configuration.


Setting Admin Interface Language

Unlike the language described above, which by default is set in all resellers' and users' cp, the language configured from Admin User menu relates only to your admin control panel, including reseller and user accounts which you access from it.

To change admin interface language:

  1. Go to Language in the Admin User menu.
  2. Select language from the drop-down box.
  3. Click Submit to save changes.

Important: Now, when you visit accounts of your resellers and end users from your cp browser, they will appear for you in the language you just set. However, original language chosen by owners of these accounts will remain unchanged.


© Copyright 1998-2006. Positive Software Corporation.
All rights reserved.