H-Sphere Reseller Guide

Suspending and Resuming Accounts

 

Related Docs:  

Managing Debtors Signup, Transaction and Revenue Reports

Questions Considered:

 

Understanding Account Suspension

Account suspension closes user access to their control panel, but on the contrary to removing account, preserves its content and configuration. Starting with version 2.08 visitors to suspended sites are redirected to the predefined Suspended account page .

In version 2.4 and higher account suspension doesn't close billing period. As a result:
- recurrent fees are not refunded. In earlier versions account suspension interrupts billing period and recurrent fees for the unused resources are refunded.
- user files remain on disk. This may lead to average summary disk usage exceed its limit and user be charged usage fees for exsessive MB.

Owners of suspended accounts get e-mail notifications, and can view their invoices and billing profiles.
*In version 2.4 and higher owners of suspended accounts get e-mail notifications only at the e-mail specified in the "Billing info" in their user control panel.

The suspended account mail system is restricted by:
-d (sets no password changing flag)
-p (sets no pop access flag)
-w (sets no web mail access flag)
-i (sets no imap access flag)
-b (sets bounce mail flag)
-r (sets no external relay flag)

 

Suspending Accounts

To suspend any individual account:

  1. Find the account.
  2. Click the Suspend icon in the Controls column.
You can, also, configure your system to suspend debtors automatically.

 

Understanding Account Resumption

Resumption of suspended account "unlocks" the control panel and stops redirecting site visitors to Suspended account page.

 

Resuming Accounts

To resume suspended account:

  1. Find the suspended account.
  2. Click the Resume icon in the Controls column.
  • If by the time you are resuming the account, the billing period when it was suspended has ended, a new billing period is open and outstanding recurrent fees are accrued.
  • If you resume an expired trial account, it will be automatically suspended again within 24 hours. To bring this account into operation, the trial user should create a valid billing profile.

 


Related Docs:  

Managing Debtors Signup, Transaction and Revenue Reports



© Copyright 1998-2006. Positive Software Corporation.
All rights reserved.